Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content





The City of Coppell spans multiple counties in​cluding Dallas County and Denton County.  Use the buttons located at the top to access your county's appraisal district.  

The Dallas County Tax Office collects property taxes for all property located within the city limits of Coppell.  Coppell residents can pay taxes in person at any of the eight locations​ identified on the Dallas County website.  Payments are also be ​accepted by phone, by mail, or online using a no-cost e-check.  Credit or debit cards can be used online or in person; convenience fees will apply.  Use the "Pay Your Tax Bill" button to access Dallas County's website.

The adopted 2020-21 property tax rate is $0.5800/$100 taxable valuation. This is a lower rate than ​adopted in 2019-20. The Notice of 2020 Tax Rates can be viewed here. The rates published in the notice are calculated by Dallas County in accordance with Texas Tax Code​ and were not ​considered for adoption. Tax rate and budget information, as required by Tax Code 26.18, can be viewed here​.


The current sales tax rate in Coppell is 8.25%.  The City retains 2% and is used as follows:  1% for City operations; 0.5% is a special 4B sales tax for specific parks-related projects; 0.25% is for the maintenance and repair of existing City streets; and the remaining 0.25% is for the Crime Control and Prevention District.