Mayor & City Council

The City of Coppell is governed by a Mayor and seven Council members all elected at-large to their respective offices by the qualified voters of the city. All powers of the City, except as otherwise provided in the Home Rule Charter, are vested in the City Council, which provides for the exercise and performance of all duties and obligations imposed upon the City by law.

Elected Officials

Brianna Hinojosa-Smith

Place 2

Brianna Hinojosa-Smith Headshot 200x250

Brianna Hinojosa-Smith Contact & Biography

Biju Mathew

Mayor Pro Tem, Place 6

Biju Mathew Headshot 200x250

Biju Mathew Contact & Biography